I'm a fun mom

I just wanted that stated for the record because there are plenty of times I am not considered to be a fun mom.

Seriously though…. how many moms do you know that are willing to jump off the furniture in order to humor their children? That’s right. I jumped off the living room chair because my daughter wanted to play around with action shots on her camera. I climbed up on the chair and I sailed right off of it.

I got yelled at too .  “HEY! WHAT’S GOING ON UP THERE?”

The kids were in hysterics when they shouted back, “IT WAS MOM!

Mark’s voice suddenly lost its disciplinary tone and he asked me what I was doing.

“Duh! We’re taking JUMP shots! You have to do one too.”

And he DID! (Somewhat reluctantly, but he didn’t want to be the only non-cool parent in the house….)

The kids are REALLY good at this:

See what extreme temperatures do to people up here?

21 thoughts on “I'm a fun mom

  1. My first thought was, your daughter is barefooted and it is HOW cold there? Throw on some socks! HAHA

    And to think, I just got onto the three year old for doing the same thing this afternoon…

  2. Those pics are so fun…looks like you had a good time being silly. Those are some of my favorite memories of growing up, when my parents did out of character things!!! I knew you were fun even without the pics though!!!

  3. Poor Brad :( Looks like he missed a good time.

    How are you all holding up with the dog? That’s the hardest thing I ever had to go through. I got my cat when I was 8 (he was just a few months old) and we just put him down last year. There was much comfort, though, in being with him when he passed. 17 years with my best buddy. I hope that you are able to find comfort in all of the happy times you’ve had with her.

  4. OMGoodness … it is the Minnesota indoor fever. You look like you are having a great time doing this post …. how come the rest of us gain weight in the winter!!?

    I swear I did not copy this idea today, but mine is somewhat similar. Happy weekend Terri … I did not comment on the first post out of guilt ;-)

  5. You are the funnest mom EVER!!! I might have to take a lesson from you and start jumping off furniture! Maybe if the kids knew how fun I could be they would start listening to me? Nah, I didn’t think that would work:)

  6. Oh my gosh…what a kewl blog! I will now have to make time and go read more! As the mom of two kids myself, I know about being the “fun” mom…but NOT on this level! Good for you!!!

Leave a Reply

