Home again

Hey, everyone. Just a quick note to let everyone know I’m home again. I’m still pretty sore, very tired, and trying to get my voice back because the breathing tube did a number on my vocal chords. The hospital staff were a great group of people, but they make it nearly impossible to get any amount of rest. So as you can imagine, I’m thrilled to be home again and in my own bed.

My dad has to spend a few more days in the hospital. The kidney is functioning, but the doctors want to see a stronger output. (I’m not sure those are the right words, but in my drug induced haze, that’s the best way I know to describe it right now. Thank you vicadin!)

Of course, if you know me at all, you know there’s a much longer, more detailed story to come. I’ll tell you all about it as soon as I can keep my eyes open longer. In the meantime, please know that I can’t thank all of you enough for your care,concern, prayers and support for my dad and me.

35 thoughts on “Home again

  1. I’m so glad that you are home and able to get rest. I’ve kind of relived my own procedure day-by-day say ‘OK she should be out of surgery and in the hospital…OK she should be getting through the gas thing now…OK she’s pushing her bags of fluid down the hall…” etc.

    There is NOTHING better than getting out of the hospital and the incredible relief that you’ve done it.

    Good Job!

    Like

  2. Oh ! I am so happy you are home and everything is going well! When you are up to it Come over and Pick up the “Sharing the Love Award!
    I posted about your big day and I got a award for “Sharing the love” You derserve it so much more than most others!! I am thankful, you are ok, I kept you and your father in my prayers! I was happy to get the post from your daughter! You take care!

    Like

  3. Ah Terri…I am so glad you are home and everybody is doing so well. Wow…simply amazing that YOUR kidney is now FUNCTIONING in your Dad!! So cool!!!!and great news!!!

    Great job my friend…you are amazing and I’m so glad you are home and doing well. I too am anxiously awaiting the “rest of the story” but take your time and get your rest…I can wait! :)

    Like

  4. Nice to see things are going well so far and hopefully your Dad will be out of the hospital soon. Take care and know that we’re thinking about you.

    Like

  5. Giving thanks for your successful surgery, we are so glad you are home and resting soundly. I’ll be continuing to pray for your healing and your dad’s quick recovery!!! You did a great thing Terri, I am without words and in awe of you and your brave heart!!!

    Like

  6. Thanks for the nice comment/ advice on my blog! I will defenatly look into a job at the pizza place. Again, I’m glad your home and recovering! (sp?)

    Like

  7. Very patiently waiting for the long version :) but so happy that everything seems hunky dory.
    Happy, healthy doodleys being sent your way!

    Like

  8. Holy Rip! They really shipped you out a whole lot faster than I ever got released from my last three surgeries! Heck, it took me three days of suffering because I wasn’t allowed to have any think to eat -OR DRINK -meaning no coffee – and trust me, I was more than a bit like a bear because of that too! Starvation, along with caffeine deprivation do not make for a pleasant person here! But I am really happy you are doing this well and obviously they feel you are ok or they wouldn’t have given you the boot that quickly. Now, rest, rest and get some more rest -I don’t mean not to move at all, but don’t rush, don’t push yourself too much, Take advantage of things like people waiting on YOU for a change, just a little bit at least!
    Hope things continue to improve now for your Dad too!
    Peace!

    Like

  9. So good to see that you are home again! I have not stopped thinking about you all for the whole weekend!

    Still praying for you both and looking forward to the full story.

    Like

  10. So good to hear your “voice” – take care and know there are a lot of people praying for you, your Dad and your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

