Because I can't seem to keep it brief

In an effort to grant you a reprieve from the usual long-windedness known as Terri’s posts, I give you…

A picture:

Mark and his new wheels

Mark's new toy by you.

…AND…

A Picture with Quiz:

Banana by you.

Terri’s coworker, M felt the need to take a picture of her with a banana today because:

  1. M is on the National Banana Council and needs promotional photos
  2. Terri is trying out to be the next Chiquita Banana girl. She wants to have a reason to wear one of those Carmen Miranda fruit-basket-hat things at all times because fixing her hair every day is just a pain in the butt.
  3. Terri once told M about a spontaneous and ridiculous, but funniest adventure ever; a 2:00 a.m. after-bar trip with her best friend to a “toy” store in Minneapolis. M said she wanted to do that too. M told her new boyfriend that Terri was going to take her to the big “toy” store in Minneapolis if they are ever in the position to take a spontaneous and ridiculous 2:00 a.m. after-bar trip. Now M’s boyfriend wants to see what kind of lunatics M works with. Terri thought the banana was a nice touch. Terri and M currently have no plans to go out, get drunk, or go wandering downtown Minneapolis at 2:00 a.m.
  4. None of the above. Terri is just a little crazy at times.

That’s all. I know. Hard to believe, isn’t it?

28 thoughts on “Because I can't seem to keep it brief

  1. Nice ride, Mark! And Terri, though I think you’d be a spectacular Chiquita banana girl, I’m gonna have to go with #3…only because I can so see this story…and I’m sure Gina was your partner in crime! :)

    Like

  2. Nice lookin’ ride.
    Nice banana. You sure seem to know how to handle it. Much as I’d vote for you as the next Banana Girl, I’m gonna go with #3.

    Like

  3. The truck is awesome. Mark did good! :)

    And if it makes you feel better, you’re not the only one who’s made a late-night, after-bar run to a “toy” store… although the “bananas” didn’t quite look like that one, if I remember correctly. I was pretty drunk, though, so who knows? :)

    Like

  4. The truck is awesome. I bet Mark loves it! The photo of you is cute. The banana is funny, especially since I believe it’s number three. I only know you through your blog, but number three is just too detailed not to be the truth. Sounds like an interesting evening.

    Like

  5. There is a certain ‘look’ on a man’s face when he has new wheels. :)

    Oh my goodness – you are *so* slim. Can I put you on my fridge door for inspiration?!

    Like

  6. Happy New truck Mark! Many Happy Miles!
    Hope you break in the back seat! :)

    I’m not buying any of those choices, Chatty Kathy!

    (Besides you don’t need to go to a “specialty store” for bananas. )

    Like

  7. Pingback: Searching for my inner bad girl « Terri Terri Quite Contrary

  8. That truck is as proportionately big as the banana! Yikes.

    I’m going to say that the answer is you’re going to attempt to juggle bananas on your exercise ball in your cube. Am I close?

    Like

Leave a Reply

