Life is Good – March 18, 2011

Short and sweet because I’m very tired and it’s been a long week…

Even though there is a strong possibility of unemployment in my near future, it is clear to me that I am being taken care of. I have been given an opportunity to prove myself at work and I’ve been busting my buttĀ all week to do so. (And have been rewarded with very positive feedback.) I love the challenge and am keeping my fingers crossed that this opens up some doors so that I might continue to have the chance to be challenged by this company.

And can I just say that I love my boss? No matter what happens, I will go forward with many valuable lessons and experiences under my belt. I can go forward with confidence because of people like her.

Life is good!

15 thoughts on “Life is Good – March 18, 2011

  1. Yes always on the best of terms. One long time principal of mine that I despised moved on and became my principal ten years later so I kept on good terms when he left the first time and things were cordial the second time around. You never know…

  2. Having that sword hanging over your head really sucks.
    I honesly hope that you’re efforts are recognized and your survive this round. Having a job you love/like and working with people you enjoy is one of those benefits that you cannot measure in dollars. Good luck and I know you will come out on top!

  3. Having a good boss makes all the difference in the world. Right now, I definitely have the best boss I’ve ever had. He’s awesome.

    Having great employees makes a big difference too, though. You are such a hard worker. I’m sure you’ll be rewarded for your efforts!

Leave a Reply

