Christmas Activities

Wow, this blog has been sadly neglected. The Kitchen Aid, however, has been getting a workout. Kacey and I have been baking Christmas cookies.

Chocolate Crinkles

Chocolate Crinkles

Peanut Blossoms

Peanut Blossoms

Spritz Cookies

Spritz Cookies

The Spritz cookies were made with my grandma’s cookie press. It worked like a charm!

Old-fashioned, but still works great!

Old-fashioned, but still works great!

And we used Grandma’s recipe too.

A TYPED recipe card!

A TYPED recipe card!

And we used Mark’s grandma’s recipe for these Sugar Cookies…

Frosted Sugar Cookies

Frosted Sugar Cookies

We’re almost done with our baking. I’m almost done with my shopping. There is still much wrapping to be done. And then hopefully I’ll have time to write about a really important event. If you’ve got connections with Santa’s elves, please send some my way. I could use a helping hand.

15 thoughts on “Christmas Activities

  1. Smells good, too! Lots of fun baking your way into the holidays. We’ve got peanut blossoms as well but I don’t that’s what we call them. We are slowly lumbering into the holidays. Still have lots of shopping to do, tasks to finish up. I could use several helping hands.

    Like

  2. No elves to spare here. I’m needing mine to work overtime. We still have lots of shopping to do, and I would love to be able to get some baking in!
    I have never used a cookie press, but my mom has one and used to use it all the time. I may have to snag it from her….
    So glad you’re getting a chance to spend some time with Kacey! I’ve been wondering what you’ve been up to! :)

    Like

  3. Good to see you again! :-)

    I love old gadgets like the cookie press! And old recipies take some beating too especially at Christmas.

    I am on good terms with Nic, what do you need?

    Like

  4. I have a cookie press just like that! Your cookies look great. I’ll be making fudge tonight. I feel like I’ve been neglecting my blog too, but I’m enjoying time with my family! I hope you have a Merry Christmas.

    Like

  5. You inspired me with your photos of all the cookies to make some this year – a few more varieties than ever – and I do have the same spritz gun – but only one batch of those – they are still a devil to work and get the hang of – and my dough wasn’t just right, thinking it was the flour!

    Like

Leave a Reply

